Watch Tour Championship PGA Golf Round 4 Free Live Online Stream and FedEx Cup Finals Leaderboard

on

Today is round 4 of the Tour Championship by Coca-Cola that will crown the FedEx Cup champion before the sun sets tonight barring a prolonged playoff. Henrik Stenson enters the day the same way he has the previous two rounds, sitting alone in first place, though some cracks in his armor became apparent in a rain-filled third round on Saturday at East Lake Golf Club in Atlanta, Georgia. Watch Tour Championship live online free streaming, tee times, TV start times on NBC and Golf Channel, and leaderboard access are waiting below.

For a time on Saturday it looked as if Stenson was ready to run away with the FedEx Cup before the final round was played. He held a nine-stroke lead at one point before the wet conditions began to alter his play. After scoring bogies on three of his final five holes, what was once a huge cushion had eroded by more than half down to a four-stroke lead.

Stenson will start Sunday’s play and final 18 holes of the FedEx Cup at -11. The next closest competitor is Dustin Johnson at -7, with Steve Stricker in third place at -5. Stenson will automatically win the FedEx Cup with a Tour Championship victory today. He can also win finishing as low as sixth, though his best odds are in play with a top three finish, which seems likely if he can play a complete round with minimal bogies on Sunday.

Stricker, like Stenson, can also automatically win the FedEx Cup if he can pull off a big comeback on Sunday. It isn’t outside the realm of possibility, especially considering the five strokes Stricker made up in less than 9 holes of play on Sunday. Stricker could also still win if he finished second, Stenson dropped to ninth or lower, and Zach Johnson, landed lower than seventh place.

The odds of winning are less like for Zach Johnson and Dustin Johnson, though both are technically still alive. In order for them to win, Stenson needs to have an awful day and several other things have to happen, including Tiger Woods finishing dead last in the case of Dustin.

As for Woods, he didn’t net his first birdie on Saturday until the 14th hole. A hot finish ultimately landed him at -69 on the day and first under-par round of the tournament following a 73 on Thursday and a 71 on Friday. Even so, Woods is currently 14 shots behind Stenson and sits in a tie for 26th place. His odds of winning the FedEx Cup are next to nil despite entering the final four tournaments with a huge points lead and still being first heading into the Tour Championship.

Round 4 Tour Championship tee times start at 11:35am EST / 8:35am PST with Boo Weekley and Charl Schwartzel. Tiger Woods is paired with Matt Kuchar in the third group, which gets underway at 11:55am EST. Henrik Stenson and Dustin Johnson will tee off at 1:55pm EST / 10:55am PST, with Steve Stricker and Zach Johnson getting underway 10 minutes earlier.

TV coverage for the Tour Championship round 4 and PGA FedEx Cup Finals has a start time of 12pm EST / 9am PST on Golf Channel in high definition (HD). Coverage will run on that channel for an hour and then switch immediately over to NBC at 1pm EST / 10am PST. Golf Channel and the PGA have teamed up to offer free live online streaming options for some of today’s PGA Tour Championship and FedEx Cup Finals golf action. You can watch the Tour Championship live online for free here at the official PGA Tour website starting at 12pm EST for the Golf Channel simulcast, available for channel subscribers with a login from your television service provider.

Recommended for you