Amazon Cyber Monday 2012 Blu-ray Deals Include Brave for $8.96

on

Update: At 3:20pm EST / 12:20pm PST, Amazon’s next round of Lightning Deals for Cyber Monday include Brave on Blu-ray and DVD combo for $8.96 and Fight Club for $8.96. Click here to shop those deals and be sure to grab them quick.

Amazon.com’s first round of Cyber Monday 2012 Blu-ray Lightning Deals features a sci-fi film that tanked and is widely panned, and a sci-fi television series that has attracted a cult following and two spin-offs.

Starting at 7:20am EST / 4:20am PST, Amazon will be selling the Blu-ray and DVD combo pack of Battleship starring Taylor Kitsch and Rihanna for $8.96. It might be worth the deal for someone looking to demo their home entertainment system’s audio and video performance and need some noise to throw at it.

The better deal is Syfy’s Battlestar Galactica: The Complete Series on Blu-ray for $109.99. This massive box set typically sells for $140 and include all four seasons the series spanning 21 discs, as well as the mini-movies Razor and The Plan. It’s an awesome gift for someone who hasn’t seen a single episode yet, especially if they’re watching the prequel pilot Battlestar Galactica: Blood and Chrome that is being released in installments via Machinima’s Prime YouTube channel during the next two Fridays.

Additional Cyber Monday Blu-ray deals will be appearing throughout the day on Monday including Fight Club for $3.96, Brave for $8.96 and Fast Five for $7.96. I will update this post with the specifics closer to when those Lightning Deals are set to launch.

Click here to browse and shop Amazon’s Cyber Monday Blu-ray Lightning Deals and other active Blu-ray promotions. Remember, Lightning Deals sell out fast, especially the good ones. Be sure to squat on the page linked in the previous sentence when the time comes for the Lightning Deal you’re after to start.

Recommended for you